Re-arranging, again.
So, I am again changing my approach to things, this happens so often now that I should not be surprised, how one can go from weighing and measuring every single thing they bite to this "intuitive eating" kind of thing + hara hachi bu? Beats me, it's the wonders of being human, dual and a beautiful mess.
So, what is it today? 2 things:
1.- Mindful Drinking: Cos you don't have to quit alcohol foreva (see another post on this right here, on drinking and spirituality ) you can just do as with food, make conscious decisions, taking it very slow, and savoring it. Also, by not drinking anything alcoholic 4 days out of 7.
2.- Not tracking my workouts anymore.
You see, people say it's very good to have a workout journal, to make yourself accountable, see your progress, and many other cool things I am sure it has, BUT it's becoming like how it was with my calorie/macro training, it's wearing me down, I feel guilty, ashamed and anxious when for any reason I skip a day, then it's the..huh it's blank, that's wrong..those days are so far apart huh... then I feel like a little kid being rewarded when I got many "days in a row", also it's not possible for me at the moment not to compare old numbers and new ones, so there you have me ashamed of doing "only" 25 minutes today as opposed to 1 hour 1 week ago.
I really don't see how this could help, when I went to the gym (training at home with kettlebells and videos now) I also kept track of everything and same thing happened, plus some injuries and perpetual DOMS. Everyday movement limiting DOMS.
That can't be right, not for me, so I decided to do the same with my workout, just not tracking, just doing it, so I won't have my mind wondering if it's more or less than this other day and actually enjoy it.
Also, the whole eat less move more, well.... to be honest, the only times I've seen an improvement is when I just didn't think about it all the time, so as of today, that's how I am doing things, I am confident, I know, the excess fat will be on its way since I am ready to release it, to let it go and not adding extra cortisol surely will make it damn faster.
There ya go, nothing fancy just me making different decisions. Plus working out isn't really related to being slimmer, I was busting my ass off at the gym and was pretty much as I am now xD , it's the state of mind when eating and exercising and what you tell yourself that counts more.

Comments
Post a Comment